Dibrugarh University, the eastermost University of India was set up in 1965 under the provisions of the Dibrugarh University Act, 1965 enacted by the Assam Legislative assembly. It is a teaching-cum affliating university with limited residential facilities. The University is situated at Rajabheta at a distance of about five km to the south of the premier town of Dibrugarh in the eastern part of Assam.
The Dibrugarh University Campus is well linked by roads, rails, air and water ways. The National highway No.37 passes through the University Campus.The Campus extends over an area of more than 500 acres of which 60 acres are still covered under tea plantation.
The territorial jurisdiction of Dibrugarh University covers seven districts of Upper Assam, viz., Dibrugarh, Tinsukia, Sibsagar, Jorhat, Golaghat, Dhemaji and Lakhimpur.
Dibrugarh University is a member of the Association of Indian Universities(AIU) and the Association of Commonwealth Universities(ACU). The Degrees conferred by this university are recognised bu all the universities in India and aboard on reciprocal basis.
Academic Aspects:
In the university campus at present there are nineteen Departments teaching in Arts, Science, Technology, Commerce, Education, Computer, Business administration leading to the M.A., M.Sc., M.Tech., M.Com., and M.Ed., Degrees. Some departments also conducts, B.Ed, B.Pharm, B.C.A., B.B.A., .
The University has a Central Library as Lakshminath Bezbarua Granthagar in Science, Arts, Commerce, Computer, Business and Education subjects and research journals published in India and aboard.
The University is providing hostel accommodation to the deserving meritorious students both boys and girls. There are nine hostel in the Campus. The hostel are named after the illustrious sons and daughters of Assam.

For detail information Please follow the link

Website : http://www.dibru.ernet.in